Thursday, July 31, 2014

The Break-In by Aidee Ladnier: Tour, Playlist & Review

The Break-in
by Aidee Ladnier
(Busted Labs, Book Two)

Ten years ago, roboticist Forbes Pohle received a visit from time-traveler Oliver Lennox. “Wait for me,” Oliver said. Now a decade has come and gone, and Oliver has returned. However, Forbes never dreamed Oliver would reappear as the point man for a gang of technology thieves breaking into his lab. He finds the younger Oliver just as sexy and even more annoying; still, he must convince him their happily-ever-after is meant to be—but he only has the time it takes his robotic cat Jeepers to thwart the thieves to do it. After waiting so long, he could lose everything in the span of seconds.

The Break-in is a stand alone HEA.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Rockin' the Alternative by Morticia Knight: Tour, Character Interview

To celebrate the launch of What’s his Passion? Totally Bound Publishing is giving away a bundle of great prizes.

Rockin’ the Alternative
by Morticia Knight
Publication Date: August 1st

The chance of a lifetime and the touch of a rock god are offered to music journalist Bryan Gallagher on the same day. Embracing one is easy, but resisting the other is harder than he’d anticipated—especially since Bryan has never been with a man.

It could be his dream assignment. Aubrey King, the legendary god of alternative rock music, has requested to meet with journalist and writer Bryan about penning the star’s memoir. Aubrey and his dark, angsty songs are the reason Bryan was inspired to become a leading rock journalist. His obsession for his career has alienated the women in his life, but Bryan doesn’t care. What really matters to him is the music.

Aubrey King has been out of the music scene for almost ten years—ever since his alternative rock band, Falling in Stereo, broke up. Questions about his sexual preferences have always surrounded him, and now that he’s ready to make a solo comeback, he wants to tell his story, his way. He’s followed journalist Bryan Gallagher’s career for a while and believes that Bryan’s obvious passion for music mirrors his own. He loves his writing style, but is also enraptured by the boyishly handsome writer.

Brian finds pushing his fanboy nervousness aside is difficult when Aubrey finally stands before him. He’s amazed at how little Aubrey has changed—his intense gaze, his unique style and his still youthful looks epitomise the star he’s always been. But Aubrey’s vulnerability when he sings and shares the deeply personal lyrics of a new song triggers something in Bryan that he never knew was there. The need to give himself to Aubrey, to let the rock god do to him what he’s never before desired a man to do.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Platonic by Kate Paddington: Author Interview & Review

by Kate Paddington

Mark Savoy and Daniel O’Shea were high school sweethearts who had planned their forevers together. But when Mark goes to college in California rather than following Daniel to New York, he embarks on a decade-long search for independence, sexual confidence and love. 

When Mark lands a job in New York and crosses Daniel’s path, they slowly rebuild their fractured friendship through texts and emails. If they finally agree to see each other, will they be able to keep it platonic? Or will the spark of a long-lost love reignite just as Daniel accepts a job overseas? 

Platonic is a story of trials, growth, and knowing how to learn lessons from the past to build a future.

Monday, July 28, 2014

My First, My Last by Lacey Silks: Review, Top 10, Excerpt & More!

 Fate has kept them apart for twenty years.
Their roads hadn't crossed and the stars didn't align until now...

Matured, more experienced, pierced, tattooed and hot as hell, Adrian steps back into Mia's life to reclaim his first love.

And the moment she sees him she can't even remember her own name.

Adrian Reed had always remained in Mia's heart. After all, he was her first boyfriend and the man she'd lost her virginity to, but that was twenty years ago. His sudden appearance at a bar, on a girls night out, has Mia acting like the fifteen year old girl she was when they parted.

But life now is not as simple as it was twenty years ago. With two kids, a hopeful ex-husband and new insecurities, Mia finds opening up to a new relationship more challenging.

Will she give her first love another chance, or will she push him away, this time for good?

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Shout Out! Bound to the Sea by Lyra Fawn: Review

Bound to the Sea
Claimed by the Alpha Dolphins, #1
by Lyra Fawn

Thrust into a web of intrigue, Mona finds herself at the center of a centuries-old conflict between two rival pods of dolphin shifters known as the Dolphinae. Marked as a ‘Descendant of Neptune’, she first catches the eye of Lucan, a dark and handsome prince who admires her curves. But when his blond and regal companion, Dario, lays claim to her, the two suitors insist upon a duel of honor. However, a greater danger lurks beneath the sea, and Mona discovers she must reconcile the passion of the two alpha dolphins, or watch their entire race be destroyed.

‘Bound to the Sea’ is the first book in the BBW paranormal romance series, Claimed by the Alpha Dolphins.

Explicit language and mature, uncensored love scenes are featured throughout. Periodic moments of romance, intimacy and lovemaking involve multiple partners actively participating in their human or supernatural forms. Discretion is advised as this book is only for sophisticated readers over the age of 18.

Project Lexi by Lisa Survillas: Book Tour & Excerpt

Project Lexi - Tour Banner
Project Lexi - Cover

Project Lexi
(The Lexi Series, Book 1)
by Lisa Survillas
Genres: New Adult, Contemporary Romance


Lexi Crandall’s, world is turned upside down junior year of high school. Her confession tears her family apart and leaves them broken. Looking for escape, she heads out of town for college. Wracked with guilt and shame, she keeps to herself, befriending only her roommate, Paige.

Derek Fressen experiences one tragedy after another. After learning to cope with being raised by a single mom, he and his sister, Tiffany, become closer than ever. When Tiffany escapes Seattle for college, Derek takes the opportunity to leave his past behind as well.

San Francisco State University is where Lexi and Derek find themselves junior year, thrown into the most uncomfortable situation possible, a group project that requires each to open up about their past. Their grade depends upon the ability to prove to the professor through a class presentation that they truly learned about one another.

Painful memories and terrifying tests of courage propel Lexi to learn how to take baby steps in the healing process and give her hope of one day feeling normal. Although he feels he’s pretty well healed from the horrible events of his past, Derek is lonely and longing for a life of more. Will they be able to share enough of their lives with each other to pass this class? How much will Lexi let Derek help her in the process? Are their tragic pasts too much to overcome, or will love be in their future?

Surprise Passion by Mia Fox (writing as Lola Bond): Release Blitz & Excerpts

Cover Artist: Evatopia Media
Surprise Passion Series
(Box Set)
by Mia Fox (writing as Lola Bond)
Genres: Light Ertoica, Paranormal

The Surprise Passion Box Set features four erotica novelettes by author Lola Bond, the pen name behind romance author Mia Fox.

Each novelette features an adventurous and independent woman experiencing monster fantasy that conveys romance and tasteful eroticism.

The box set includes the titles:
  • Ready for the Yeti
  • Going Steady with the Yeti
  • Ethel and the Merman
  • Scent of the Centaur
These are fan favorites, packaged for your convenience, budget, and reading pleasure. Each erotica title combines humor with sexiness and carries the theme that you never know when or where passion can be found.

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Shout Out! His Mercenary by Vanessa Sims

His Mercenary
(Mercenary in Love, Book 1)
by Vanessa Sims

Chase Black and his team are Mercenaries who go after Human Traffickers. Working a case for the FBI, Chase meets special agent Cameron Allen.

Special Agent Cameron Allen has been with the FBI for five years. Being an openly gay man in the agency is not easy, but he does his job well.

Chase and Cameron team up to find Angelo Marini, who has escaped from FBI custody. Working close together, Chase and Cameron can't fight their attraction for each other, even if they wanted to.

What happens when a Mercenary and FBI agent come together to find a wanted fugitive and fall in love in the process?

World's End by M. Leanne Phoenix: Series Short Story & Review

World's End
(Tied by Fate, Book 1)
by M. LeAnne Phoenix
Genres: M/M, Contemporary, Fantasy, Romance

Kiyoshi awakes from a fever aware of two things. One, he is not in the home he can for some reason only vaguely recall. Two, he has fallen for Shelly, the man who cared for him through his fever. Shelly is as enigmatic as the island he has found himself on. With few answers about who he is, Shelly's own identity, how he came to be there with Shelly, and just what this strange place is, Kiyoshi comes to accept just one thing. He and Shelly are meant to be no matter what befalls them. They are tied together by fate, all the way to what just may be the end of their world.

Friday, July 25, 2014

Picturing Lysander by L.M Somerton: Tour & 5 Facts

To celebrate the launch of What’s his Passion? Totally Bound Publishing are giving away a bundle of great prizes!
Picturing Lysander
by L.M. Somerton
Genres: Contemporary Gay, Thrillers & Suspense

Photography, like love, should have no limits.

Lysander Brock is a talented photographer and capturing the perfect picture is his passion. His work takes him all over the world and he is famous for his willingness to take risks for the perfect image.

Kyle Dawson is tasked by his mysterious employer to obtain Brock’s services for a dangerous job and he’s prepared to use any method to ensure that the young photographer does as he’s told. Breaking and entering and blackmail are just tools of his trade.

Despite the circumstances, the spark of attraction between Brock and Kyle is strong. Brock’s addiction to adrenaline-fuelled adventure holds him captive, just as much as Kyle’s brooding dominant appeal. As a fragile trust builds between them, Kyle takes a gamble and tells Brock the truth about his mission. Can Brock accept the challenges ahead—as a photographer and as a man?

Chasing Sunrise by Lex Chase: Release Day Excerpt

Chasing Sunrise
(The Darkmore Saga, Book 1)
by Lex Chase

Genres: Vampires, Werewolves/Shapeshifters, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Fantasy

On the Coastal Bend of Texas, a hidden kingdom called Darkmore lies in ruins, and King Sevon Maraté is trapped. Using Sevon as a mouthpiece and a scapegoat, Lord Dominic rules from the shadows. Sevon copes with the unrelenting abuse by dressing in women's finery and casting an image of graceful nobility. Born of royal verkolai blood and as beautiful as he is lethal, he possesses the ability to part the Veil separating his world from hundreds of others. His gift is his chance to escape, but Dominic refuses to relinquish his tool for power. Dominic forges an ambitious plan to invade the prosperous land of Priagust. Only a select few know the mythic kingdom of shifters exists. Sevon is out of options for his people’s survival, and cooperating with Dominic is his only chance.

On their foray into Priagust, Dominic's men kidnap and interrogate a shifter named Jack. Even under torture, Jack's loyalty to his kind never wavers. But as Jack’s knowledge about Darkmore’s king and its history unsettles Sevon, a curious bond begins to form. Despite Sevon’s mistrust, Jack is determined to tame Sevon’s wild heart and perhaps earn his freedom. As invasion looms, Sevon wonders if trusting Jack will lead him into another trap or if he should forget about chasing the sunrise and remain Dominic's compliant prisoner.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Complementary Colors by Adrienne Wilder: Review

Complementary Colors
by Adrienne Wilder


My sister Julia manipulated my life into a prison to keep me silent about our dirty family secret. Her greed made me a slave and circumstance left me with no way to escape.

Trapped, the only way I could silence the nightmares driving me to insanity was to wrap them in color, hold them with shadow, and stitch them to negative space with line.

But no matter how bright the pigments, no one could see my confession.

Except for Roy Callahan.

I thought he was just another nameless one-night stand in a long line of many. 

But I was wrong. Roy could see past the façade of my life and through the veil color over the canvas. He could see what the world couldn’t.

And with him I’d find the courage to tell the truth about the boy.

The boy who kissed me.

The boy who loved me.

The boy whose name I couldn’t remember. 

Kingdoms of War by Lisa Beth Darling: Blog Tour & Excerpt

Kingdoms of War
(Of War, Book 6)
by Lisa Beth Darling
Genres: Dark Erotic Romance, Paranormal, Thriller

With nearly four billion souls lost to the ravages of anarchy and the dreaded disease Major Falls, Ares and Raven journey the Mortal World vainly reaching for a sliver of what was only to discover what will be. Unleashed by Apollo, Major Falls—a weaponized version of the flu and rabies-- has wiped out every person of watery Mortal Blood. 

From the fiery wreckage a new world is slowly arising one where the descendants of Olympians, Celts, Dark Fae, and all manner of Magickal Being will rule. For the last millennium the Dark Kingdom has sent small legions of its Daughters in search of its Lost Queen. Among their number is Lenora, a sharp tongued Dark Fae who joins up with ARES hoping to get close to its leader, Raven. And she does.

The Wolf inside the God of War contracts Major Falls. As Ares and Athena wander the world hoping to curtail further damage by obliterating weapons of mass destruction he slowly succumbs to the sickness taking over his fevered rabid mind. Ares may not live to see the glory of Olympus restored nor fight to keep his Wife. If he does, how high will be the price for Ares' life? How long will Alena have to keep paying Apollo even once Ares is crowned King of Olympus?

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Shout Out! In Liam's Wake & Caterpillar by Ashlyn Forge

In Liam's Wake
(The Makeshift Soldier, Book 1)
by Ashlyn Forge

Shout Out! It's been awhile since I've done a Shout Out! but with visions of Star Trek dancing in my head, I was in the mood for a little Science Fiction recently, so to Amazon I did go. While browsing for something in the M/M romance section, this cover caught my eye. Isn't it gorgeous? Sometimes, the best things in life happen completely by accident!

For eight years, Liam has been trapped underground in The Colony—a sanctuary so determined to stay hidden it forbids anyone from leaving once they've entered. His only hope of returning home rests on his best friend Riley who, on the eve of their escape, slipped into a coma.

Despite staggering debt, vengeful mutants and bounty hunters, Liam continues a seemingly never-ending quest for a cure to end Riley's unnatural five-year sleep. Every night, Liam stares at the listless man who not only holds his escape, but his heart. The suffering can end, however; Liam must only forsake all hope of ever returning home again, abandon Riley to his fate, and wholeheartedly serve as a soldier for The Colony—the very people he's trying to escape.

Live the life within his reach, or continue chasing the one just beyond his grasp? He need only submit.

Mr. X by Clarissa Wild: Release Blitz, Review & Excerpt

MrX Banner
Cover_MrXMr. X
by Clarissa Wild
Genre: Dark Romance

He’s come to kill me.

I’m a user and abuser of my own body. In my darkest hour I sold my soul to the devil and now I must pay the price. With his gun to my head I have no choice but to listen and obey, but I refuse to go down easily. Nothing is stronger than the will to survive. My instincts kicked into full gear the second he stepped into my motel room.

Except when I look at him I see my own heart staring back at me. A history tainted by blood.

I don’t know his name, but I know he wants me. To save myself I’ll sacrifice my sanity. My body. My soul. Something tells me the x-shaped scar that marks his eye is the only escape I have. He is Mr. X: the man who comes to claim my life. Can I save myself before he demands my heart?

WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, dubious consent, breath deprivation, strong language, drugs and alcohol, and graphic violence.

Bleeding Heart by Melissa Graves: Interview, Review, & More!

Bleeding Heart
by Melissa Graves

While the public struggles to live side-by-side with vampires, medical student Brian Preston has dedicated himself to their care and study by working in a government-run clinic that monitors and feeds the resident vampire population. He has learned to expect the unexpected in his job, but his life takes a surprise turn late one night when a young, struggling vampire named Kyle stumbles into his clinic and his heart.

As they draw closer, can Brian come to grips with loving the elusive vampire, and can Kyle find the strength to share the secret that can separate them forever?

Bleeding Heart is the story of love, blood, political intrigue and the secrets that can spell the difference between life and death. 

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Secrets in the Air by Liz Borino: Interview, Review & More!

Secrets in the Air
by Liz Borino
Wealthy family…
Childhood tragedy…
A love defying all odds…

Flying is in Rhett O’Neil’s blood. And nothing makes this pilot fly higher than wrapping himself in his husband Kaden’s arms. He’s thrilled when his grandfather entrusts him with O’Neil Airways, the family’s charter airplane business. With a mix of humanitarian and corporate clients, Rhett plans a bright future where his success improves the world.

Elise, Rhett’s mother, begins offering advice to “help” her son through the transition into increased responsibility. As evidence surfaces that her words are escalating into devastating actions, the truth comes out about the death of Rhett's sister Annabelle. Kaden has to race to protect his husband and himself from the consequences of the Secrets in the Air before it’s too late.

Monday, July 21, 2014

Favorite Obsession by Nancy Corrigan: Exclusive Excerpt & Review

Favorite Obsession

(Royal Pride, Book 3)

by Nancy Corrigan

Centuries after what should have been a blessing from a goddess, Mira has gone from the chosen daughter to a woman shamed. She’s found a tentative peace among her family and the females they’ve chosen to mate. And despite the potentially fatal consequences, Mira has found the one thing she never thought she’d have—love. Josh is the only male she’s ever wanted, desired and burned for, and he’s the only man she can never hope to keep.

One glance into Mira’s exotic feline eyes and Josh is lost. She’s everything he never knew he wanted and loving her becomes a passion he can’t deny. The obstacles keeping them apart seem insurmountable, but Josh knows he’s the man Mira needs. With every passionate encounter, every stolen touch, his certainty that he and Mira belong together grows. He’ll defy every shifter decree and fight to his dying breath to convince those around them of the truth—Mira belongs to him, mind, body and soul.

A Romantica® Paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave
Forbidden love…Undeniable passion.

Dark Secrets by Madeline Pryce: Review

Dark Secrets
(Dark, Book 2)
by Madeline Pryce
 Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance

The worst moment of Micah’s life was when Ella nearly died in his arms. Her miraculous recovery should have been the start of their future. Unfortunately, a new demonic heritage, the Shadow Agency’s corruption and Julian, the vampire who turned Ella, are testing their relationship. Despite hotter-than-ever sex and a variety of new places and positions to explore, Micah begins to wonder if a relationship based on lust can survive for more than a few scorching-hot months.

Ella has forgiven, but not forgotten, the fact that Micah once plunged a dagger through her heart. Everything with Micah is passion, excitement and an uncontrollable desire to explore his body in a variety of very satisfying ways. But as buried secrets, ongoing lies and murderous deceptions pile up, Ella is reminded that she and Micah’s relationship was based on a curse. In order to forge a future together, Ella and Micah will have to face down their personal demons—and prove that love and trust are more than just words.

A Romantica® paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

Mr. X by Clarissa Wild: Release Day Blitz

RDL Banner
Mr. X
Publication Date: July 21, 2014 

 Note: This is not your average romance story. Some people will kill for love.

He’s come to kill me.

I’m a user and abuser of my own body. In the darkest hour I sold my soul to the devil and now I must pay the price. With his gun to my head I have no choice but to listen and obey, but I refuse to go down easily. Nothing is stronger than the will to survive. My instincts kicked into full gear the second he stepped into my motel room.

Except when I look at him I see my own heart staring back at me. A history tainted by blood.

I don’t know his name, but I know he wants me. To save myself I’ll sacrifice my sanity. My body. My soul. Something tells me the x-shaped scar that marks his eye is the only escape I have. He is Mr. X; the man who comes to claim my life. Can I save myself before he demands my heart?

WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, dubious consent, breath deprivation, strong language, drugs and alcohol, and graphic violence, which may be considered triggers.